![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			The answer is right in the rule book. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			4.09(a) APPROVED RULING: Two out, bases full, batter hits home run over fence. Batter, on appeal, is declared out for missing first base. Three outs. No run counts. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Base Touch Responsibility | David M | Baseball | 18 | Tue Jun 09, 2009 05:44pm | 
| Missed re-touch of a base while retreating... | Bluefoot | Softball | 6 | Thu May 27, 2004 04:23pm | 
| runner returning to touch base | shipwreck | Softball | 15 | Fri Mar 29, 2002 09:14am | 
| Base touch responsibilities | Roger Greene | Softball | 2 | Thu Mar 01, 2001 09:58pm | 
| Appeals missed base- tag/touch | rex | Baseball | 3 | Wed Aug 30, 2000 05:13pm |