![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
The correct reason is that a jump turn is not a legal disengagement or "step off." To be legal disengagement, the pivot foot is the only thing that can move.
__________________
Cheers, mb Last edited by mbyron; Fri Jun 11, 2010 at 12:37pm. Reason: Silly foot mistake |
|
|||
|
I ruled as such because when he started his "jump turn" he was in contact with the rubber and the turn is an extension of hie contact.
__________________
Charles Johnson Jr NFHS Class #1 softball/baseball ASA/USSSA Dayton, Ohio I have been umpiring so long that it was called Rounders when I started.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Since it's not a legal disengagement, it's still governed by the rules concerning stepping and throwing to 1B, even though the pivot foot loses contact with the rubber.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
Isn't that pretty much the same thing?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Balks | JJ | Baseball | 15 | Thu Nov 01, 2007 06:46pm |
| Balks | EMD | Baseball | 11 | Wed Aug 11, 2004 10:33am |
| Balks and more | chris s | Baseball | 1 | Mon May 05, 2003 01:33pm |
| Balks | Newbie Scott | Baseball | 3 | Mon Apr 21, 2003 05:48am |
| FED balks | PAblue87 | Baseball | 1 | Thu Mar 07, 2002 12:02pm |