The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 12, 2010, 11:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
no must touch, no must retouch

B/R may run directly to 2B after running up the line past 1B.

Retouching a base is only required when runner must retreat.

Neither condition is satisfied in the OP, thus OBR is correct.

The runner advancing home and returning to 3B is not required to retouch 3B in either direction.

FED Situation 9 now requires a runner to retouch a previously occupied base before advancing to the next base. Reminds me of the FED foul ball ruling that was recently rescinded.
__________________
SAump

Last edited by SAump; Sat Feb 13, 2010 at 12:38am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1