![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Seems to be exactly the situation covered by 6-2-4 (d1): "If the pitcher, with a runner on base, stops or hesitates in his delivery because the batter steps out of the box (a) with one foot or (b) with both feet or (c) holds up his hand to request “Time,” it shall not be a balk. In (a) and (c), there is no penalty on either the batter or the pitcher The umpire shall call “Time” and begin play anew."
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Balk called on catcher being out of box | Forest Ump | Baseball | 3 | Fri Jun 27, 2008 11:27am |
Would you have called a balk? | BigUmp56 | Baseball | 33 | Thu May 03, 2007 04:42am |
Balk called when turning shoulders | Forest Ump | Baseball | 6 | Sat Jan 13, 2007 10:24pm |
Balk Called, is it accurate? | Coach AJ | Baseball | 3 | Mon Aug 08, 2005 02:28pm |
Appeal/Balk Called (OBR) | Lapopez | Baseball | 41 | Sun Jul 25, 2004 01:45pm |