 
			
				Sun Feb 07, 2010, 08:28am
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Jul 2004 
					Location: NE Ohio 
					
					
						Posts: 7,620
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  UmpJM (nee CoachJM)
					 
				 
				To me, it sounds like you kicked this one. Just because nobody complains, it doesn't mean you got it right. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 +1
 
Seems to be exactly the situation covered by 6-2-4 (d1):
 "If the pitcher, with a runner on base, stops or hesitates in his delivery 
because the batter steps out of the box (a) with one foot or (b) with 
both feet or (c) holds up his hand to request “Time,” it shall not be a 
balk. In (a) and (c), there is no penalty on either the batter or the pitcher 
The umpire shall call “Time” and begin play anew."
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Cheers, 
mb
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |