The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 06, 2009, 03:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
I thought the information in the original post should have been enough to make a definitive ruling but since this is apparently not covered by the rules of baseball and is a judgment call I can add a few facts.

I was the runner at 2nd in a league softball game. Since the ball was hit directly over the base F6 and the ball converged at the base and he made the catch while running into me standing on the base. I went down to the ground off the base (I don't know why that should be so startling when a body in motion makes contact with a body in place) and F6 tagged me (he did not have time to go out and get a beer).

It was not my intention to provoke a lengthy discussion but to get a ruling. What has followed has proved enlightening.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 06, 2009, 03:28pm
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,263
Hahahaha
__________________
I have nipples, Greg. Can you milk me?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double play at first mydingding77 Softball 15 Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:49am
double play..or not coach2535 Baseball 10 Tue May 29, 2007 10:10pm
Phantom Double Play EMD Baseball 7 Mon Aug 08, 2005 03:41pm
double play...or is it?? soonerfan Baseball 5 Tue Jun 24, 2003 02:56pm
Double play Whowefoolin Baseball 9 Wed Jul 25, 2001 12:37pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1