![]() |
|
|||
OBR - Interference Double Play 7.09(g)
Need clarification -
1. 7.09(g) BR causes interference to break-up double play, BR out as well as Runner nearest home plate. Scenario: R1 and R3...BR causes interference to avoid DP...BR out and R3 is out? R1 advances to 2B. Correct? 2. I had a reference in my notes that if there are less than 2 outs, Runner interferes to break up DP, same rule applies...7.09(f) refers just to Runner and BR being called out...is there any reference to this rule that changes it if there are less than two outs. Thanks! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interference by R1 into 2nd on double play | Klokard | Baseball | 6 | Fri May 01, 2009 10:11am |
Interference - Double Play | wadeintothem | Softball | 16 | Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:31am |
Interference on double play? | Linknblue | Softball | 5 | Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:44am |
double play..or not | coach2535 | Baseball | 10 | Tue May 29, 2007 10:10pm |
Obstruction, Interference, Double Play???? | JRSooner | Baseball | 3 | Thu Apr 06, 2006 02:02am |