![]() |
|
|||
|
add a former chief instructor at jimmy's to the list that disagree with fitzy's interp (which, still, nobody has been able to produce and submit as evidence.) exiting discussion at this point, leaving with the summation of why we came up with what we did...
- inning ended when tag of R2 occurred (absent of any appealable offense, of course) -apparent 4th out can only occur on an appeal - B/R is not required by rule to continue running to first after the inning has ended (so this is not appealable) - B/R did not desert as evidenced by his position 1/2 way to first when the tag was applied (so we aren't banging him for desertion and ending the inning there, instead of upon the tag of R2) protest is recognized... protest on 4.09 disallowed because the 3rd out was made on R2, which satisfies 4.09a exceptions 1, 2, and 3. protest of 6.05j disallowed because the inning was over per 2.00 definition of inning protest of 7.12 disallowed because it was not the 3rd out. the 3rd out occurred when R2 was tagged.
__________________
"To dee chowers!!" |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| How would you score it? | WinterWillie | Softball | 10 | Wed Aug 29, 2007 11:28pm |
| Score the run? | NSump | Baseball | 6 | Sat Dec 24, 2005 01:51pm |
| O/T Score | ljudge | Football | 6 | Thu Nov 03, 2005 09:50am |
| How do you score this? | BigUmpJohn | Softball | 4 | Sun Jun 15, 2003 03:44pm |
| Does the run score? | 18597 | Softball | 4 | Sat Sep 07, 2002 09:03am |