![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
It's less clear to me in the OP that the defense is entitled to an advantageous 4th out. My concern is that the so-called 4th out may be granted on appeal, but throwing BR out at first is not an appeal play. And I don't see why BR is obligated to run to 1B after 3 are out. So how could he abandon/desert? PLAY: R2, R3, 2 outs. Batter grounds to F5, who tags R2 (not forced) after R3 has scored. F5, thinking that there was only 1 out, fires over to F3 to complete a double play. F3 was set up to receive the throw anyway, and he catches the throw from F5 with his foot on 1B, prior to BR reaching the base (he was running all the way, no desertion, abandonment, etc.). Score the run? If so, how is this different from the OP?
__________________
Cheers, mb Last edited by mbyron; Fri Aug 01, 2008 at 07:58am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
How would you score it? | WinterWillie | Softball | 10 | Wed Aug 29, 2007 11:28pm |
Score the run? | NSump | Baseball | 6 | Sat Dec 24, 2005 01:51pm |
O/T Score | ljudge | Football | 6 | Thu Nov 03, 2005 09:50am |
How do you score this? | BigUmpJohn | Softball | 4 | Sun Jun 15, 2003 03:44pm |
Does the run score? | 18597 | Softball | 4 | Sat Sep 07, 2002 09:03am |