|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				BOO Question
			 
			
			1 out, R3.  Improper batter hits a sac fly scoring R3.  Defense properly appeals BOO.  FED:  the proper batter is out, superseding the out made by the improper batter, R3 returns.  Are OBR & NCAA the same? 1 out, R1. Improper batter grounds to F4, who throws to F6 for the force on R1, but the throw back to 1st is late. Defense properly appeals BOO. Do you get 2 outs (R1 & the proper batter) in all codes? What if the DP was completed? Thanks - I'm away from my books. | 
| 
 | |||
|   
			
			dash, 1st sitch: Correct, same in NCAA & OBR. 2nd sitch: Under the FED BOO rule, upon proper appeal, the defense would get two outs - the R1 forced at 2B and the proper batter. Same result whether or not the defense completes the DP. Under NCAA & OBR, only the improper batter would be out. JM 
				__________________ Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Thanks JM. So the difference is, in FED any outs made on the play stand (except the improper batter), in NCAA & OBR they do not. Last question - OBR or NCAA: R1 1 out. Improper batter grounds into a DP. Defense appeals BOO. Result - 2 outs, R1 instead of an inning-ending DP. Can the defense withdraw the appeal? | 
| 
 | |||
|   
			
			Dash, Quote: 
 Quote: 
 JM 
				__________________ Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am | 
| two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm | 
| Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am | 
| Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |