Thread: BOO Question
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 07, 2008, 09:29am
cshs81 cshs81 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 119
Originally Posted by UmpJM (nee CoachJM)

1st sitch: Correct, same in NCAA & OBR.

2nd sitch: Under the FED BOO rule, upon proper appeal, the defense would get two outs - the R1 forced at 2B and the proper batter. Same result whether or not the defense completes the DP. Under NCAA & OBR, only the improper batter would be out.

In #2, in NCAA or OBR, does R1 return to 1st base?
Reply With Quote