The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 21, 2008, 09:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrumpiresir
This is a timing play. For all intents and purposes R2 scored before the 3rd out at second base. Even though he did not touch the plate he is considered to have advanced to the plate prior to the out. Absent an appeal his run would count, and since he did retouch, no appeal is possible. Count the run.
Not quite! Defense may appeal until such time as they have left the field after the 3rd out. Sans appeal, we only care if runner comes back to touch HP or not if a following runner scores.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4th Out Appeal cshs81 Baseball 7 Sun May 06, 2007 05:33pm
OBR Appeal tasoump Baseball 1 Tue Jul 02, 2002 02:39pm
Appeal Prince Baseball 3 Fri May 10, 2002 12:03pm
Out on Appeal ??? Bandit Softball 2 Thu Apr 25, 2002 09:28am
appeal Whowefoolin Baseball 2 Fri Nov 30, 2001 07:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1