![]() |
|
|||
|
Coach:
You were just experiencing "Umpire Myth #52."
In NFHS (FED) his position was legal by rule so don't blame them THIS time. In OBR tradition has allowed a fielder to take a position with one foot in foul territory. IF one team complains then the umpire shall require both teams to perform to the letter of the law (both feet fair). The penalty for this is not a balk it would be an ejection if a player continued the practice. At no time is it a "fielder's balk." Regards, |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Balk Question | LDUB | Baseball | 7 | Fri Aug 12, 2011 01:43pm |
| Balk question? | Hobe | Baseball | 7 | Wed Jun 21, 2006 11:30pm |
| balk question | ygyo | Baseball | 8 | Fri Jun 02, 2006 07:29pm |
| Question of a Balk | GerryBlue | Baseball | 1 | Wed Mar 24, 2004 01:32pm |
| To Balk Or Not To Balk, That Is The Question.. | chuckfan1 | Baseball | 21 | Wed Sep 03, 2003 03:21pm |