![]() |
|
|||
|
Sit 1 -
You're correct, R1 is out. B/R to first, R2 remains at 2B. Think of this situation - bases loaded. Batter grounds a ball toward F6. R2 is hit with the batted ball while passing in front of F6. The ball is dead, R2 is out. B/R to first base. R1 is forced to advance to second base because the B/R is awarded first base. R3 returns to third. Sit 2 - If the umpire judges the interference to be intentional he could declare the batter out and complete the double play. R1 would return to first base if the inning is to continue.
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell! |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| What they want called, and what is called (Strike Zone again!) | FUBLUE | Softball | 30 | Tue May 13, 2008 05:14am |
| Two different plays | harmbu | Baseball | 11 | Wed May 02, 2007 12:54pm |
| 3 Plays | UmpJM | Football | 23 | Tue Oct 03, 2006 08:24am |
| Does any one know who he plays for ? | kade | Rugby | 0 | Wed Jul 12, 2006 07:36pm |