Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by UMP25
					
				 It is  a bit unclear as to whether it was a fly ball or ground ball. However, that doesn't mean it's an automatic DP.   | 
	
 No ... definitely not automatic, and I didn't mean to imply that.  Just saying that it's not automatically WRONG, which is what I took, "I can't see how in Sit. 2 of the OP's comments one could justify ruling a double play., to mean.
I can definitely see an umpire judging this one either way, depending on where everyone is when the INT happened.