The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 31, 2007, 08:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 325
In your second scenario you said:
"the question is could you call R2 automatically out if he runs directly towards 2nd base(a base he is not entitled to)? Could the established baseline be only from the runner to his next base and not the previous base because of the force situation."

NO. First, McCrowder was right that a runner returning to a previous base is not out of his established baseline. AND in your scenario you have F5 throwing to F3 which removes the force. It's not a forceout UNTIL you have a tag runner/tag base. But you had neither.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Re-establishing? bigzilla Basketball 5 Thu Feb 10, 2005 02:27pm
Establishing Team Control ronny mulkey Basketball 12 Mon Dec 13, 2004 12:54pm
baseline cmtsguy22 Softball 4 Thu Jun 03, 2004 10:55am
RUN THE BASELINE OR NOT? TPS2859 Basketball 8 Tue Jan 13, 2004 12:39pm
Obtaining/Establishing a legal guarding position. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 26 Thu Feb 07, 2002 10:24am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1