![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Just to reinforce: Situation: R1 and R3. Wild pitch with balk call. R1 takes second and rounds thinking about stealing third. R1 notices that R3 had a brain fart and is still standing on third. R1 is then thrown out going back to second. In this situation, because R3 never advanced a base, the balk is enforced. The ball is dead, R3 is awarded home and R1 is awarded second. Everyone is safe. OR Because it is a wild pitch, the Approved Ruling section kicks in and: Ball is dead, R3 is awarded home and because R1 had advanced past his awarded base the out stands. Which result is correct?? Last edited by tibear; Fri Feb 02, 2007 at 11:33am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Balk/Illegal Pitch??? | BoBo | Softball | 33 | Mon Apr 24, 2006 12:57pm |
IP goes wild (ISF) | rayskie | Softball | 4 | Sat Aug 21, 2004 08:51am |
Balk with a pitch | aepitaz | Baseball | 2 | Tue Jun 08, 2004 06:43am |
BALK OR ILLEGAL PITCH | barisadlertx | Baseball | 15 | Fri Mar 07, 2003 02:04pm |
Balk or Illegal Pitch | abergman | Baseball | 27 | Wed Jun 06, 2001 11:04am |