The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 12, 2006, 11:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by PWL
OBR-From the windup position, the pitcher shall throw to the base. Failure to do so is a balk. In order to feint, he must disengage the rubber properly.

FED-The pitcher cannot throw to a base from the windup position. He must disengage the rubber properly first. He shall also break his hands after he disengages the rubber and not during so, or that shall be considered a balk.
Just where did you find the OBR ruling?
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windup BigUmp56 Baseball 5 Thu Apr 27, 2006 08:47am
Windup Position ranger71 Baseball 14 Tue Feb 21, 2006 05:29am
LEGAL WINDUP? mg43 Softball 5 Tue Apr 12, 2005 11:41am
Windup in FED Cubbies87 Baseball 9 Mon Jul 26, 2004 10:55pm
Overrun first; feint to second umpyre007 Baseball 15 Tue Feb 27, 2001 01:04pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1