View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 13, 2006, 09:28pm
LakeErieUmp LakeErieUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 325
Not to beat this dead horse to death, but I'm trying to visualize how from a windup a RIGHT-HANDED pitcher can step and throw to THIRD base in an attempt to pick-off a runner without a "natural movement associated with his delivery of the ball to the batter". To first, yes, because stepping to first is not a natural move associated with a pitch. But can he cross his left leg over his right and throw to THIRD under OBR 8.01(a) and comment?
Also, I'm beyond confused in this thread. Where is there anything in the OBR windup rules that permits a FEINT to ANYWHERE while engaged to the rubber?
As always, your help is appreciated.
Reply With Quote