View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 12, 2006, 10:21pm
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Feint from windup

I posted in another thread somewhere that the pitcher can only do 3 things from the windup position.

I have searched all of my alphabet soup resource manuals, etc., and cannot find a decent interpretation. I have reviewed all relevant threads on this forum through an exhaustive search, including the huge 9 page thread on throwing to a base from the windup, from last March. I can't find what I'm looking for.

So, with that in mind, I pose this question:

Is it legal to feint to 2nd and 3rd base from the windup position?

Rule 8.01 (a) Comments (2) says he may step and throw to a base, but it does not mention feinting. Is it a balk if he feints to a base from the windup?
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote