![]() |
|
|||
|
Yankeesfan, the key is "for the purpose of making a play". So, if the pitcher sees R1 breaking for second and throws there with the intent to make a play on R1, there is no balk.
However, if the runner takes 2 steps and returns to 1b.... "THATS A BALK"... Bob P.
__________________
Bob P. ----------------------- We are stewards of baseball. Our customers aren't schools or coaches or conferences. Our customer is the game itself. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Was this a Balk ? I called it a Balk. | nickrego | Baseball | 20 | Fri May 12, 2006 06:07am |
| New Fed Balk Rules | cowbyfan1 | Baseball | 2 | Tue Aug 03, 2004 07:29am |
| To Balk Or Not To Balk, That Is The Question.. | chuckfan1 | Baseball | 21 | Wed Sep 03, 2003 03:21pm |
| Balk, Balk Yells the Coach!!! | Gre144 | Baseball | 12 | Tue Jul 10, 2001 07:32am |
| Balk 'em...? Fed. Rules | bake17 | Baseball | 1 | Mon Feb 12, 2001 04:55am |