The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 17, 2005, 02:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6
(R3 comes down and makes contact with F2 with his shoulder first, after the throw went past F2)

(If this was NCAA/NF play, would you have called a malicious crash, obstruction, interference, or a combo of those?)

No! because the attempt to field the ball had passed before the contact,,, The catcher did not have time to get out of the way after the missed attempt...

Runner is not at fault unless the ball was being fielded or in the possesion of the catcher.

There is an argument for obstruction, therefore if the kid had not made the plate, he could be awarded that plate.

This is a stupid coaches oppinion, so dont sue me ump.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1