![]() |
|
|||
Re: Re: Enough is enough!
Quote:
Amazing! It's like one the high school JV teams you umpire challenging the New York Yankess to a three-game series. You are great at quoting rules, but you just don't understand what you quote, Steve. FED 8-2-1 (you say) "requires runner to advance to base." That's just another in a horrendously long line of your flat out wrong statements. All 8-2-1 says is that runners shall advance around the bases in order. I've long since discovered you need to be taught like my 16-year-old Bronco umpires. That's OK; I've become a patient man since I started reading your uh, well, whatever they are. Follow along now: one-word answers only. 1. R2, B1 singles. R2 must vacate second. Yes/No 2. R1, B1 singles. R1 must vacate first. Yes/No 3. If a runner is forced, he must advance. Yes/No 4. Sequential runners (look it up in the J/R) must advance when the batter becomes a batter-runner. Yes/No 5. A batter-runner is never forced. Yes/No Hey, did you go 5 for 5? If so, stop trying to prove that a FED umpire must call out a batter-runner for a fouth out at first when the batter did not miss the base. BTW: I note you didn't comment on whether you were going to teach this "maneuver" to the Ft. Worth chapter. [Edited by Carl Childress on Mar 22nd, 2001 at 08:04 PM] |
Bookmarks |
|
|