![]() |
|
|||
Error?
It's been almost a decade, but I have returned to ask a question generated by the recent game-ending uncaught third strike in the Dodgers-Angels game.
No outs. Called strike 3 on the batter gets away from F2 and rolls a few feet into foul territory. The batter runs toward 1B, while F2 chases the ball down. F2 has plenty of time to get the BR but throws wide to 1B, drawing F3 off the bag, and the BR makes it to 1B safely. I know that an error is not charged on a passed ball (or wild pitch), but would you charge F2 with a throwing error in this case?
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Shot clock error- correctable error? | mutantducky | Basketball | 11 | Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:35am |
Is NFHS Case Book Play 2.10.1 Sit. G(d) (re: corr. error situation) really an error? | rpirtle | Basketball | 3 | Wed Dec 24, 2008 03:25pm |
AP error | lukealex | Basketball | 4 | Sat Dec 10, 2005 08:49am |
Player Error or Referee Error??? | BK | Basketball | 21 | Fri Jan 16, 2004 01:04pm |
BRD error | Carl Childress | Baseball | 2 | Mon Jan 28, 2002 07:14pm |