![]() |
|
|||
![]()
Fed rules.
R2 and 2 outs. Batter hits a clean base hit to LF. The R2 attempts to score. F7 fields the ball and makes a good throw home. F2 is set up in a blocking position on the 3B line. He has to "reach" for the throw to the 1B side of home plate, but "gloves" the throw before the R2 arrives. As he brings his mitt to a tagging position, the ball slips out of his mitt, the runner slides into him and is blocked from the plate. He immediately retrieves the ball without having to change his position and tags the runner before he can touch the plate. What's your call and why? JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Fed obstruction VS ASA "new" obstruction | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 6 | Thu Apr 29, 2004 03:27pm |
obstruction | scyguy | Baseball | 7 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 09:11pm |
NSA / Obstruction | Bandit | Softball | 4 | Mon Apr 19, 2004 02:26pm |
Is it obstruction or not? | JRSooner | Baseball | 2 | Thu Apr 08, 2004 10:26pm |
Obstruction or an out? | Rachel | Softball | 6 | Mon Apr 14, 2003 04:10pm |