![]() |
|
|||
NCAA women's back court error
A.R. 223 With 30 seconds on the shot clock A throws the ball in and it is touched by A2 in the backcourt. The clock runs down and B1 knocks the ball out of bounds, now with 17 seconds on the shot clock. All 3 officials have missed a 10 second backcourt violation. This case play says that the out ob bounds violation by B must be penalized. My question is how long does team A have in the backcourt after the throw in? Is it an immediate violation when A touches the ball in the backcourt prior to the ball obtaining front court status?
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Another front court back court scenario | socal | Basketball | 8 | Wed Oct 08, 2014 11:51pm |
Women college back court mechanic | johnny d | Basketball | 5 | Wed Jul 30, 2014 05:27pm |
Foul in Back Court going to Front Court with No Free Throws | howie719 | Basketball | 4 | Thu Feb 06, 2014 01:28pm |
NCAA back court - is this a violation? | bearclause | Basketball | 6 | Sun Jan 31, 2010 06:39pm |
NCAA back court rule - meaning of "caused the ball" | bearclause | Basketball | 3 | Fri Feb 06, 2009 04:47pm |