![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Net violation
			 
			
			
			I know that you can not use the net or other equipment to aid contact with the ball - this is an assisted hit.  And, contact with the net can not interfere with the opponents play.  I was told this weekend that a player may not use the net to prevent them from entering the opponents court even if it does not interfere.  I can not find anything in the rule or casebook on this.  Does anyone have any resource describing this or is it not true?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Backcourt violation - 3 second violation | Shades of Gray | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 11, 2008 12:38pm | 
| Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm | 
| Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation | hardwdref | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm | 
| 10 second violation? | johnfox | Basketball | 2 | Sun Jan 27, 2002 03:54pm | 
| A Violation??? | Smoke | Basketball | 8 | Sat Jan 26, 2002 02:27pm |