| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Net violation
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			I know that you can not use the net or other equipment to aid contact with the ball - this is an assisted hit.  And, contact with the net can not interfere with the opponents play.  I was told this weekend that a player may not use the net to prevent them from entering the opponents court even if it does not interfere.  I can not find anything in the rule or casebook on this.  Does anyone have any resource describing this or is it not true?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |