![]() |
|
|||
|
Net violation
I know that you can not use the net or other equipment to aid contact with the ball - this is an assisted hit. And, contact with the net can not interfere with the opponents play. I was told this weekend that a player may not use the net to prevent them from entering the opponents court even if it does not interfere. I can not find anything in the rule or casebook on this. Does anyone have any resource describing this or is it not true?
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Backcourt violation - 3 second violation | Shades of Gray | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 11, 2008 12:38pm |
| Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
| Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation | hardwdref | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm |
| 10 second violation? | johnfox | Basketball | 2 | Sun Jan 27, 2002 03:54pm |
| A Violation??? | Smoke | Basketball | 8 | Sat Jan 26, 2002 02:27pm |