![]() |
|
|
|||
PARef, you're using NFHS rules which do not apply.
Kayla, under USAV rules, we do nothing until contact of the serve. At that point, we blow the whistle for the improper replacement/illegal substitution (whichever it was) and signal out of rotation. Then, we verify the line-up and make the necessary corrections. Once corrected, the opponent rotates and serves due to the IA.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correct procedure please | scat03 | Basketball | 2 | Mon Jan 26, 2009 01:44pm |
Correct procedure is ... | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 9 | Sun Feb 17, 2008 05:15pm |
What is the correct procedure? | dave30 | Basketball | 45 | Fri Jun 15, 2007 02:14pm |
Correct Procedure? | Suppref | Basketball | 48 | Fri Feb 15, 2002 04:59pm |
Correct Procedure? | Ralph Stubenthal | Basketball | 15 | Fri Dec 08, 2000 04:45pm |