![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
"Attack — Any action other than a block or a serve that directs the ball toward the opponent's court. A team's third hit is always considered an attack. A completed attack occurs the instant the ball completely crosses the vertical plane of the net, or is legally contacted." So if her action was to direct the ball away from the other teams court and it was only that teams second hit, how could it be considered an attack? Again I'm trying to learn here, my thought is if it isn't an attack by definition then it couldn't be an illegal back row attack. What am I missing? |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
|
|||
Quote:
Had this same exact call the other night myself. Back row setter tried to go up to save an overpass above and over the plane of the net and the ball was hit back into her hands. I know what she wanted to do, but it had no bearing on what really happened. Back row block - period!
__________________
"When I umpire I may not always be right, but I am always final!" |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Saw this yesterday | Rufus | Baseball | 19 | Tue Apr 26, 2011 01:54pm |
had a first yesterday | shipwreck | Softball | 11 | Mon Mar 21, 2011 03:45pm |
I wasn't at my best yesterday, please help! | LIIRISHMAN | Softball | 37 | Mon May 18, 2009 05:13pm |
Passed on a T yesterday, why? | Coltdoggs | Basketball | 32 | Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:14pm |
Yesterday was not fun... | AlabamaBlue | Softball | 9 | Mon Apr 07, 2003 12:13pm |