The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 02, 2007, 10:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCBear
The Umpire should have caught that the serving team had the wrong person in the serving position when Team A's starting players were checked on the court prior to the server being given the ball by the umpire at the beginning of the game. Also, the scorekeeper should have noticed immediately that the wrong server was beginning the game.

In addition, where was the Team A Head Coach during this whole situation? After all, the head coach should have recognized that the server was NOT the person that was entered on the lineup sheet in the first serving position.
Thanks MC for your comments....I knew I should have used maybe A4 instead of A1 for the reason that may have lead you to believe that A1 was indeed the first server. (The serving rotation had already gone one full cycle and player #4 served instead of player #9. #4 served out of rotation order.)
__________________
"DITKA Rules!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lineup with a DH tarheelcoach Baseball 17 Mon Mar 07, 2005 12:45am
Tiebreaker in short lineup Leecedar Softball 5 Mon Dec 13, 2004 01:42pm
Improper Starting Lineup BigToe Volleyball 6 Sat Dec 11, 2004 01:41pm
umpire's lineup card newkidonthenet Volleyball 10 Sat Oct 23, 2004 09:36am
lineup card question Little Jimmy Softball 7 Sat Oct 18, 2003 01:10pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1