
Sun Sep 02, 2007, 10:11pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 63
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCBear
The Umpire should have caught that the serving team had the wrong person in the serving position when Team A's starting players were checked on the court prior to the server being given the ball by the umpire at the beginning of the game. Also, the scorekeeper should have noticed immediately that the wrong server was beginning the game.
In addition, where was the Team A Head Coach during this whole situation? After all, the head coach should have recognized that the server was NOT the person that was entered on the lineup sheet in the first serving position.
|
Thanks MC for your comments....I knew I should have used maybe A4 instead of A1 for the reason that may have lead you to believe that A1 was indeed the first server. (The serving rotation had already gone one full cycle and player #4 served instead of player #9. #4 served out of rotation order.)
__________________
"DITKA Rules!
|