![]() |
|
|||
|
It is not the responsibility of the officiating crew to correct an incorrect server until that person has actually served the ball. That coach was clueless.
Also, as Tim indicated, the umpire does not have to track the server on his/her card anymore. In addition, the umpire tracks the alignment of the *receiving* team, so I fail to see what was done wrong here.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Lineup with a DH | tarheelcoach | Baseball | 17 | Mon Mar 07, 2005 12:45am |
| Tiebreaker in short lineup | Leecedar | Softball | 5 | Mon Dec 13, 2004 01:42pm |
| Improper Starting Lineup | BigToe | Volleyball | 6 | Sat Dec 11, 2004 01:41pm |
| umpire's lineup card | newkidonthenet | Volleyball | 10 | Sat Oct 23, 2004 09:36am |
| lineup card question | Little Jimmy | Softball | 7 | Sat Oct 18, 2003 01:10pm |