![]() |
|
|||
1 out of 2!
As refnrev indicated,
1. is a dead ball. A served ball cannot touch anything other than the top of the net on its way to the opponent's court. Your partner blew this one - it was dead on contact with the rolled-up curtain. 2. If you are CERTAIN that the ball did not contact anything in threading its way over the curtain and its supports, it is a legal serve and play-on.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
Ball hits ceiling over court. | Jerry Blum | Basketball | 7 | Fri Feb 17, 2006 03:21pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |