The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 29, 2025, 08:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,235
NCAA Rule Interp from last year:

After a double hit on the second contact, if the ball enters the plane of the net where there is
simultaneous contact between a teammate and an opponent, the double hit is not a fault
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another first contact "double" situation. Scrapper1 Volleyball 2 Mon Oct 16, 2023 08:50am
Double contact on first team contact Scrapper1 Volleyball 3 Wed Oct 04, 2023 01:30pm
Double contact on 1 hit Zoochy Volleyball 7 Wed Oct 20, 2021 08:42pm
When is hair contact a contact? OmniSpiker Volleyball 6 Tue Nov 04, 2008 06:27pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1