View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 22, 2025, 12:42pm
SNIPERBBB SNIPERBBB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SE Ohio
Posts: 1,263
This is the NFHS case play

9.4.8 SITUATION E: The setter on Team R runs down an errant first contact and contacts the ball first with the right and then the left hand on an overhand pass that is next contacted: (a) by Team R's LF; (b) simultaneously by Team R's LF and Team S's RF; (c) by Team S's RF. RULING: (a) and (b) legal; (c) multiple contact fault. COMMENT: On the second team hit, multiple contacts are permitted if the next contact is by a teammate. Simultaneous contact is considered contact by a teammate.
Reply With Quote