![]() |
|
|||
This is the NFHS case play
9.4.8 SITUATION E: The setter on Team R runs down an errant first contact and contacts the ball first with the right and then the left hand on an overhand pass that is next contacted: (a) by Team R's LF; (b) simultaneously by Team R's LF and Team S's RF; (c) by Team S's RF. RULING: (a) and (b) legal; (c) multiple contact fault. COMMENT: On the second team hit, multiple contacts are permitted if the next contact is by a teammate. Simultaneous contact is considered contact by a teammate. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Another first contact "double" situation. | Scrapper1 | Volleyball | 2 | Mon Oct 16, 2023 08:50am |
Double contact on first team contact | Scrapper1 | Volleyball | 3 | Wed Oct 04, 2023 01:30pm |
Double contact on 1 hit | Zoochy | Volleyball | 7 | Wed Oct 20, 2021 08:42pm |
When is hair contact a contact? | OmniSpiker | Volleyball | 6 | Tue Nov 04, 2008 06:27pm |