The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 22, 2025, 12:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SE Ohio
Posts: 1,271
This is the NFHS case play

9.4.8 SITUATION E: The setter on Team R runs down an errant first contact and contacts the ball first with the right and then the left hand on an overhand pass that is next contacted: (a) by Team R's LF; (b) simultaneously by Team R's LF and Team S's RF; (c) by Team S's RF. RULING: (a) and (b) legal; (c) multiple contact fault. COMMENT: On the second team hit, multiple contacts are permitted if the next contact is by a teammate. Simultaneous contact is considered contact by a teammate.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another first contact "double" situation. Scrapper1 Volleyball 2 Mon Oct 16, 2023 08:50am
Double contact on first team contact Scrapper1 Volleyball 3 Wed Oct 04, 2023 01:30pm
Double contact on 1 hit Zoochy Volleyball 7 Wed Oct 20, 2021 08:42pm
When is hair contact a contact? OmniSpiker Volleyball 6 Tue Nov 04, 2008 06:27pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1