![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
C isn't an option. Not a valid one, at least. if B assumes it was discovered after the point AND the question is "do we keep them in Rotation 1 even though we now know they should be in Rotation 6," that doesn't seem like much of a valid option either. Assuming (once again) that Rotation 6 leaves players illegally aligned (trust me, there are times teams can line up in multiple rotations legally with pretty much the same player layout), that leaves us with A as the option here. Especially if Team the serving team can correctly point out they shouldn't lose the rally if the receiving team was not lined up legally. This also assumes the receiving team did NOT win the rally because of an illegal service of some variety. Just my thoughts.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
|
|||
I also think A is the correct response. If we can't let Team A keep their points while they were aligned illegally, I don't see how we can let Team keep that point while aligned illegally.
You don't want to penalize them by losing the rally (because we don't do that in the original scenario), but I don't see how they can win a point when we know they're not in the correct positions. (And we know because we put them there!) Re-play. |
|
|||
Quote:
Thanks,. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Tracking Alignment | timasdf | Volleyball | 10 | Sat Sep 23, 2017 06:59pm |
Throw in alignment | bseybs32 | Basketball | 6 | Mon Dec 14, 2015 11:31pm |
illegal alignment | timeout | Volleyball | 6 | Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:13pm |
Illegal Alignment? | Proftd | Volleyball | 7 | Fri Oct 08, 2010 04:17pm |
alignment penalty | Roger Greene | Volleyball | 6 | Tue Feb 23, 2010 01:21pm |