![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
C isn't an option. Not a valid one, at least. if B assumes it was discovered after the point AND the question is "do we keep them in Rotation 1 even though we now know they should be in Rotation 6," that doesn't seem like much of a valid option either. Assuming (once again) that Rotation 6 leaves players illegally aligned (trust me, there are times teams can line up in multiple rotations legally with pretty much the same player layout), that leaves us with A as the option here. Especially if Team the serving team can correctly point out they shouldn't lose the rally if the receiving team was not lined up legally. This also assumes the receiving team did NOT win the rally because of an illegal service of some variety. Just my thoughts.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Tracking Alignment | timasdf | Volleyball | 10 | Sat Sep 23, 2017 06:59pm |
Throw in alignment | bseybs32 | Basketball | 6 | Mon Dec 14, 2015 11:31pm |
illegal alignment | timeout | Volleyball | 6 | Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:13pm |
Illegal Alignment? | Proftd | Volleyball | 7 | Fri Oct 08, 2010 04:17pm |
alignment penalty | Roger Greene | Volleyball | 6 | Tue Feb 23, 2010 01:21pm |