![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
It doesn't belong in the section because it doesn't follow the protocol for when a BR would be out. The first 2 sub-bullets are describing when a batted ball is fair or foul. What does THAT have to do with when a BR is out? The issue was not about a runner touching whatever base, it was about the defense allegedly using the wrong base. It doesn't belong because when tagging up on a fly ball, the runner can use either portion of the bag. It doesn't belong because on an attempted pickoff the RUNNER may return to the white or colored portion of the base. What does THAT have to do with when a BR is out? So it shouldn't be in the section about when the BR is out; it shouldn't be in the section about when the runner is out; it shouldn't be in the section about when the runner is not out. It's a mish-mash of fair/foul, BR requirements and exceptions, and runner and defender allowances. It belongs by itself as a stand alone entity somewhere in Rule 8.
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| double base | greymule | Softball | 3 | Thu Jun 22, 2006 02:59pm |
| Double Base | mach3 | Softball | 6 | Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:16pm |
| Double Base | bluejay | Softball | 23 | Thu Oct 16, 2003 06:19pm |
| ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here | Tap | Softball | 9 | Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm |
| Double base ? | oppool | Softball | 22 | Thu Aug 09, 2001 05:25pm |