![]() |
|
|||
|
I know an official who has stated on more than one occasion if a defensive player is within 4' of a base without the ball it is obstruction. That appears to be the case with the administration mentioned in the original post. It sounds like they are taking the position that a player merely being there is in fact obstruction regardless of impedement or not.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Anyone ever called this? | jkumpire | Basketball | 25 | Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:18pm |
| Balk called on catcher being out of box | Forest Ump | Baseball | 3 | Fri Jun 27, 2008 11:27am |
| What they want called, and what is called (Strike Zone again!) | FUBLUE | Softball | 30 | Tue May 13, 2008 05:14am |
| Catcher in catcher's box prior to LBR? | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 13 | Wed May 04, 2005 09:15am |
| Should I have called catcher obstruction? | Dakota | Softball | 2 | Wed Jun 12, 2002 07:40pm |