![]() |
|
|||
Depends on which base you protect her to. PG 65 Penalty: (3b), a. says "If the obstructed runner is put out prior to reaching the base that would have been reached had there been no obstruction, a dead ball is called..." If you don't think she would have reached 2B, then I feel it's a delayed call until all playing action is completed. You would then put runner back at 1B. If you judge 2B to be the correct placement of the runner, then you would be correct.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
What is the Effect? | Umpteenth | Softball | 6 | Fri Jun 12, 2009 01:44pm |
When Did This Rule Go Into Effect | Ed Hickland | Football | 51 | Mon Mar 16, 2009 02:38pm |
NCAA BOO effect | CecilOne | Softball | 10 | Tue Mar 07, 2006 09:35am |
Force Still In Effect? | chuckfan1 | Baseball | 17 | Thu Nov 10, 2005 06:54pm |
Did It effect the Play? | PeteBooth | Baseball | 10 | Thu Feb 15, 2001 05:11pm |