The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 02, 2003, 11:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by CecilOne
...if we judge the BR interfered with a legit play, what should we do? In fact, what if it is deliberate, allowing a runner to score from 3rd? Please answer based on rules, not what players or coaches should or should not do.
If it is deliberate (e.g. blocking the ball with the hand, etc.), ASA 8-2F would declare the BR OUT.
__________________
Tom
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1