The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 06, 2014, 09:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIUmp View Post
Yes, IF the pitcher doesn't have BOTH possession AND control, the runner may run. Even IF the ball is in the circle. (ASA)

Coach will go bonkers. But that's the rule in ASA.
What is the rule in the following situation.

Pitcher has the ball in the circle, runners back onto the bases. Pitcher takes her glove off, with the ball in her glove and holds it between her knees as she fixes her hair? Does she still have possession and control?

IIRC what I've heard is ASA rules no, but NFHS says yes. Am I correct? Personally I think the pitcher should just do the smart thing and ask for time in the first place.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another Momentum Rule questions PocketSidewalk Football 11 Thu Sep 30, 2010 02:31pm
Rule questions Ch1town Basketball 8 Tue Jun 10, 2008 07:58pm
Rule Questions secondregionbug Football 15 Wed Aug 29, 2007 03:25pm
2 questions and rule sm_bbcoach Basketball 9 Sun Jan 11, 2004 07:21pm
Rule questions Ron Pilo Softball 2 Sat Sep 02, 2000 10:31am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1