![]() |
|
|||
In any rules clinic I have ever attended both asa and nfhs we have always been taught the onus is on the defense and make the appropriate play for the situation. The case play for nfhs bretman has posted deals with a batter advancing on ball 3 but is very similar in result with a runner advancing. That case play says the defense should be aware of the count and the appropriate play. Exactly what has been taught in rules clinics. I need to find something that has actually been published through nfhs with regard to a batter running on strike 2. It involves a protest.
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule Clarification | PIAA REF | Basketball | 11 | Tue Nov 02, 2010 03:06pm |
Rule 2-10 Clarification | Burtis449 | Basketball | 3 | Thu Jan 19, 2006 11:34am |
Rule Clarification | BigToe | Basketball | 5 | Wed Nov 16, 2005 06:21pm |
Rule Clarification | Dennis Nicely | Basketball | 5 | Mon Feb 19, 2001 01:42pm |
Clarification on NFHS Rule | Paul LeBoutillier | Basketball | 1 | Wed Nov 15, 2000 12:22pm |