The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 04, 2014, 02:16pm
Stirrer of the Pot
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Lowcountry, SC
Posts: 2,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
The NFHS wording is generic enough the d could be INT.
In the scenario described in the OP, not sure how that's possible. NFHS rules allow the ODB to leave the circle to direct runners coming home.

Would you rule INT if F1 were backing up the play, and the ODB gets hit, preventing F1 from fielding the throw and possibly making a play on R2? Or does the provision of the ODB to direct runners protect her from something unintentional?
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overthrow during a walk chuck chopper Softball 6 Thu May 16, 2013 04:14pm
overthrow Bill Magley Softball 28 Fri Oct 24, 2008 07:27am
Overthrow SRW Softball 7 Mon Jul 04, 2005 08:36am
Overthrow Inquiry bwbuddy Softball 2 Wed Jun 08, 2005 09:43am
ASA 10U Overthrow sprivitor Softball 7 Sun May 25, 2003 11:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1