The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 01, 2013, 03:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tyler, Texas
Posts: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
ASA - Runners on the corners, 2 outs. The batter hits into the outfield, and it falls fair in deep left. The runner from 3rd scores easily. The runner from 1st rounds 2nd, but as the throw is coming in, she realizes she missed the bag. She turns around and slides into 2nd, but she overslides and ends up on the other side of the base (between 1st and 2nd). She is tagged by the 2B. Count the run?
I don't have R1 retreating to 1B as she is sliding into 2B. If she were retreating, she would be upright touching 2B trying to get back to 1B, therefore I don't have the force re-instated. By sliding over 2B, she has corrected her missed base and thus removed the right to appeal the missed base. By her sliding past 2B, I have her in jeopardy to being put out for being off of 2B. Because this is now a timing play, score the run, end of half-inning.

Please correct me if my thinking is not correct.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trivia MD Longhorn Softball 65 Thu Jun 20, 2013 09:31am
Rule Trivia MD Longhorn Softball 21 Sun Apr 14, 2013 12:54pm
Trivia 4 MD Longhorn Softball 46 Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:38pm
Trivia 3 MD Longhorn Softball 43 Thu Nov 08, 2012 07:34pm
A little trivia///// TimTaylor Basketball 0 Sat Dec 11, 2010 02:15am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1