The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 19, 2013, 01:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by EsqUmp View Post
Well, that's not true. An umpire can direct that they stop. The difference is that you issue an official warning if it is brought to your attention by the opposing team. Which brings up another point: most umpires aren't properly documenting the warning and putting it into post-game reports where required.
Well, yes it is. It says the effect of the rule is that when brought to your attention by the opposing coach. . .

IOW - you only react if it's brought to your attention. If it didn't have that statement then you could react on your own. But it does have that statement.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS - Required to Enter Subs ? Chess Ref Softball 9 Sat May 11, 2013 03:26pm
Shooter can't shoot (re-enter later?) youmakethecall Basketball 13 Sun Feb 19, 2012 04:25pm
Substitutes - When can they enter? jhc2010 Basketball 8 Mon Jan 10, 2011 06:55pm
Reports but Doesn't Enter Rick Durkee Basketball 13 Sun Feb 18, 2007 08:04pm
Both teams enter dugouts, 2 out, 1 on bobbrix Softball 26 Mon May 08, 2006 08:51am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1